Skip to main content

Breakfast with Carolina Writers

As our first full day of our 225th Celebration begins, please attend a breakfast with the author-teachers of English & Comparative Literature’s Creative Writing Program, a revered and celebrated unit started in 1947 by Wilmingtonian Jessie Rehder, and carried forward by such remarkable writers and critics as Max Steele, Daphne Athas, Louis Rubin, and Doris Betts.  Current members of the Creative Writing faculty include:  Gaby Calvocoressi, Michael Chitwood, Tyree Daye, Marianne Gingher, Stephanie Elizondo Griest, Michael McFee, Matt O’Wain, Adam Price, Alan Shapiro, Bland Simpson, Karen Tucker, Daniel Wallace, and Ross White.  

Learn more about the Program and its current activities