Skip to main content

Honorary Committee Members

Our members have graciously and enthusiastically given their support to the planning of our department’s 225th Anniversary Celebration. They represent a span of decades and rich experiences as part of our vibrant and ongoing community of learners, readers and scholars.


Trudier Harris, co-chair


Wade Smith, co-chair


Randall Kenan, in memoriam

Wilsonia Cherry

Clyde Edgerton

Thomas S. Kenan III

Dave Krinsky

Tom Long

Alane Mason

Jill McCorkle

Mark Meares

J. Reid Murchinson III

Anne Ponder

Kendall Rhodes

Sallie Shuping Russell


Nancy Hanes White